Cyprus was a British colony until 1960, when the island became an independent republic. Until independence the legal system was based on the English legal system. The laws enacted for the colony applied to Cyprus the principles of common law and equity. Many of those laws are still in force today.

Clicca qui per scaricare l’articolo